*The Hype Floats Song Of The Year* Jason Derulo: Watcha Say

 Now I got to be honest.  The whole blog thing is taking songs from other sites and putting them up on your own.  Everyone knows that.  It’s no secret.  I’m not like talking to rappers on my cell phone or in the studio getting exclusive leaks.  99.9% of blogs are just taking songs from other sites.  That’s how it works.  And we never claim to be any different.  The whole point of starting the blog was to sort through the millions of other music blogs, pick and choose the songs that I like, then put those up.  Then people with similar music tastes can just check out Hype Floats and not worry about sorting through a shit load of other blogs.  We’re not trying to steal other people’s shit (that they stole in the first place) or copy other blogs.  I’d say there are 10-15 music blogs that I check regularly.  The whole point is to skim those blogs for the best shit, gather them together, and put the best of the best on here.

But if I do have to take credit for one thing it would have to be Jason Derulo.  I actually first heard about him reading some obscure article about up and coming artists.  I have no idea why I was reading it but I remember looking up “Cyber Love” on Limewire and that was the first time I heard him.  The ONLY other blog I had ever seen him on (before he got huge obviously) is BMF.  Just One Night N Bangkok, Hype Floats, and BMF.  I remember posting Watcha Say like 0.4 seconds after I heard it then playing it on repeat for like 6 months.  Posting it as “SONG OF THE YEAR” like 2 days after hearing it.  Posting and posting and posting about Jason Derulo.  Then one day like 5 months later they debuted “Watcha Say” on z100.  Needless to say it was a happy day.  So I’m giving myself a big pat on the back for this one.

Like I said before though almost everything else the credit is due to other blogs and websites.  So thanks to them, merry christmas to all and to all a good night!

DOWNLOAD: Hype Floats Song Of The Year- Jason Derulo “Watcha Say”

Leave a Reply

