Archive for the ‘Chiddy Bang’ Category

Chiddy Bang: All Things Go

November 10, 2009

If you’re deaf dumb retarded or just don’t like taking good advice and skipped the Chiddy Bang mixtape, you’re an idiot.  You don’t deserve to listen to it anyway but at the very least check out this song, arguably the best on the mixtape (only because “Kids” is too old to me and “Never” has the annoying skit at the beginning).  That’s a Sufjan Stevens sample for all you noobs to the music blogosphere.


Three Classic Mixtapes You Better Not Have Missed

October 30, 2009

Look I don’t know if you’re deaf, dumb, retarded, or don’t know how to use the internet, but if you missed this week you owe it to yourself to catch up NOW.  I know some stuff gets lost in the shuffle with all the posts we do.  Maybe you were busy for a few days and by the time you got here you were overwhelmed.  So I won’t blame you but get on your horse.   First we had Hype Floats’ favorite MC Mike Posner droppin the new mix tape a few days early.  Frank’s not too hot on it but after listening to it 10 times through I’m all hot and bothered by it.  THEN we had the first Weezy mix tape since Da Drought 3 with “No Ceilings.”  Now I don’t know if you’re sick of Weezy and think he’s played out like all the other trendy kids on the blogosphere but I think he still kills it and this mixtape was no exception.  FINALLY after about a year of we sweating their nuts Chiddy Bang finally dropped a whole collection with their mixtape “The Swelly Express.”  That shit is nuts.  You gotta scoop up all 3 right now, make a big ass playlist of all the songs, and listen to em all weekend.

DOWNLOAD: Chiddy Bang-The Swelly Express 

DOWNLOAD: Lil’ Wayne-No Ceilings

DOWNLOAD: Mike Posner-One Foot Out The Door

Chiddy Bang: The Swelly Express [Mixtape]

October 29, 2009

 Well would you look at that.  A few days after I confess my love for Chiddy Bang but lament that they don’t put out enough shit, they go and drop a whole mix tape.  Features some of the old stuff but a bunch of new shit and it’s all fire.  Check it out ASAP.

**Update:  I got “Never” on repeat right now.  I love Chiddy Bang**

1. Get Up In The Morning
2. Never
3. Danger Zone
4. Fresh Like Us
5. Now U Know (feat. Jordan Brown)
6. Welcome To Major Label Inc skit
7. Truth (feat. Passion Pit)
8. Meet Mike Hoffman skit
9. Pro’s Freestyle 1.0
10. Awesome skit
11. Dream Chasin’
12. Silver Screen
13. Slow Down (feat. The Root’s Black Thought & elDee The Don)
14. Decline
15. Call Skit
16. The Opposite of Adults (KIDS)
17. Voicemail skit
18. All Things Go
 DOWNLOAD: The Swelly Express

Hype Floats Presents: The Chiddy Bang Mix Tape

October 24, 2009

On the heels of Chiddy Bang‘s new single “Decline” (see below) I figured I’d throw together this collection of all their songs.  So you can catch up if you live under a rock and are unfamiliar.   If these guys don’t get huge there is something wrong with the world.

Highlights: “Kids”  “Because”  “Fresh Like Us”

  1. Because (feat. Radiohead)
  2. Day N Night (Chiddy Bang Remix)
  3. Fresh Like Us
  4. Ice Cream Man
  5. Kids (feat. MGMT)
  6. On Our Way
  7. Sooner Or Later
  8. Decline
  9. Truth
  10. Freestyle
  11. Fresh Like Us (Xaphoon Remix)


(make sure you copy and paste this during the 50 second countdown:  javascript:var%20time=0)


October 24, 2009

What is it my birthday?  New Derulo AND Chiddy Bang on the same day?  For those of you unfamiliar with One Night In Bangkok, Chiddy Bang is one of our favorite up and coming groups.  Here’s another classic:

Download: Chiddy Bang – Decline